Name Affiliation e-mail
Sheikh Akbar The Ohio State University akbar.1@osu.edu
Farrokh Ayazi Georgia Institute of Technology farrokh.ayazi@ece.gatech.edu
Shekhar Bhansali Florida International University shekhar.bhansali@fiu.edu
Vimal H. Chaitanya New Mexico State University vimalc@nmsu.edu
Aicheng Chen Lakehead University achen@lakeheadu.ca
Pengyu Chen Auburn University pengyuc@auburn.edu
Bryan Chin Auburn University bchin@eng.auburn.edu
Jin-Woo Choi Louisiana State University choijw@lsu.edu
David E. Cliffel Vanderbilt University d.cliffel@Vanderbilt.Edu
Uros Cvelbar Jozef Stefan Institute uros.cvelbar@ijs.si
Lili Deligianni   lili.deligianni@gmail.com
Zhifeng Ding University of Western Ontario zfding@uwo.ca
Angela M. Ervin DHS Angela.Ervin@hq.dhs.gov
Ingrid Fritsch University of Arkansas ifritsch@uark.edu
Perena Gouma The Ohio State University gouma.2@osu.edu
Peter J. Hesketh Georgia Institute of Technology peterhesketh@e.gatech.edu
Wei-Hua Huang Wuhan University of Science and Technology whhuang@whu.edu.cn
Xing-Jiu Huang Chinese Academy of Sciences xingjiuhuang@iim.ac.cn
Gary Hunter NASA Glenn gary.w.hunter@nasa.gov
Jian-hui Jiang Hunan University jianhuijiang@hnu.edu.cn
Kevin Johnson Naval Research Laboratory kevin.johnson@nrl.navy.mil
Bianca Kavalenko ECS Staff bianca.kovalenko@electrochem.org
Ajit Khosla Yamagata University khosla@yz.yamagata-u.ac.jp
Dong-joo Kim Auburn University dkim@auburn.edu
Jessica Koehne NASA Ames jessica.e.koehne@nasa.gov
Sadagopan Krishnan Oklahoma State University gopan.krishnan@okstate.edu
John Lewis ECS Staff john.lewis@electrochem.org
Chenzhong Li Florida International University licz@fiu.edu
Marc Madou University of California Irvine mmadou@uci.edu
Sushanta Mitra University of Waterloo skmitra@uwaterloo.ca
Rangachary Mukundan Los Alamos National Labs mukundan@lanl.gov
Nosang Vincent Myung University of California Riverside myung@engr.ucr.edu
Larry Nagahara Johns Hopkins University larry.nagahara@jhu.edu
Yaw Obeng National Institute of Standards and Technology yaw.obeng@nist.gov
Muthukumaran Packirisamy Concorida University mpackir@encs.concordia.ca
Radislav Potyrailo GE Global Research potyrailo@ge.com
Raluca van Staden “Politehnica” University of Bucharest ralucavanstaden@gmail.com
Ramaraja P Ramasamy University of Georgia rama@uga.edu
Susan Rose-Pehrsson Naval Research Laboratory susan.rosepehrsson@nrl.navy.mil
Praveen Kumar Sekhar Washington State University praveen.sekhar@wsu.edu
Steve Semancik National Institute of Standards and Technology stephen.semancik@nist.gov
Leyla Soleymani McMaster University soleyml@mcmaster.ca
Cheryl Stetter KWJ Engineering cls@spec-sensors.com
Joseph R. Stetter KWJ Engineering jrstetter@gmail.com
Loh-kun Tsui University of New Mexico LKTSUI@unm.edu
Thomas Thundat University of Buffalo tgthunda@buffalo.edu
Petr Vanysek Brno Technical University pvanysek@gmail.com
Giovanni Valenti Universita di Bologna g.valenti@unibo.it
Eric Vogel Georgia Institute of Technology eric.vogel@mse.gatech.edu
Joseph Wang University of California San Diego josephwang@eng.ucsd.edu
Nick Wu University of West Virginia Nick.Wu@mail.wvu.edu
Wenzhuo Wu Purdue University wu966@purdue.edu
Guobao Xu Chinese Academy of Sciences guobaoxu@ciac.ac.cn
Xiangqun Zeng Oakland University zeng@oakland.edu
Jing Zhao Univ Connecticut jing.zhao@uconn.edu
Hong Susan Zhou Worcester Polytechnic Insitute szhou@wpi.edu
Name Remarks Email
Executive Steering Committee (ESC)
Peter Lieberzeit ESC Chair Peter.Lieberzeit@univie.ac.at
Ralf Moos Past Chair Ralf.Moos@uni-bayreuth.de
Jong-Heun Lee SC Asia/Pacific jongheun@korea.ac.kr
Peter Hesketh Current Meeting Chair peter.hesketh@me.gatech.edu
Yasuhiro Shimizu ESC Asia/Pacific chair shimizu@nagasaki-u.ac.jp
Steve Semancik ESC America chair stephen.semancik@nist.gov
Susan Rose-Pehrsson ESC America susan.rosepehrsson@nrl.navy.mil
Udo Weimar ESC Europe/Africa chair upw@ipc.uni-tuebingen.de
Giorgio Sberveglieri ESC Europe/Africa giorgio.sberveglieri@unibs.it
American Members of the Steering Committee (SC)
Sheikh A. Akbar Member America Akbar@matsceng.ohio-state.edu
Guido M. Berlin Member America guidoberlin@cnea.gov.ar
Peter Hesketh Member America peter.hesketh@me.gatech.edu
Joseph Stetter Member America jrstetter@gmail.com
Asian/Pacific Members of the Steering Committee (SC)
Hyung-Gi Byun Member Asia/Pacific byun@kangwon.ac.kr
Geyu Lu Member Asia/Pacific lugy@jlu.edu.cn
Osamu Niwa Member Asia/Pacific niwa@sit.ac.jp
Hiroaki Suzuki Member Asia/Pacific hsuzuki@ims.tsukuba.ac.jp
Zi-Long Tang Member Asia/Pacific tzl@tsinghua.edu.cn
Wojtek Wlodarski Member Asia/Pacific ww@rmit.edu.au
European/African Members of the Steering Committee (SC)
Zbigniew Brzozka Member Europe/Africa brzozka@ch.pw.edu.pl
Julian W. Gardner Member Europe/Africa j.w.gardner@warwick.ac.uk
Juan Ramón Morante Member Europe/Africa jrmorante@irec.cat
Roberto Paolesse Member Europe/Africa roberto.paolesse@uniroma2.it
Jean-Paul Viricelle Member Europe/Africa viricelle@emse.fr
Honorary Members of the Steering Committee (SC)
Noboru Yamazoe Honorary member yamazoe@mm.kyushu-u.ac.jp