This focus issue is a collection of papers from the International Meeting on Chemical Sensors (IMCS). This focus issue is accepting papers covering topics related to symposia from IMCS 2020, which includes:
IMCS 01 – Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Chemometrics, and Sensor Arrays
IMCS 02 – Chemical and Biosensors, Medical/Health, and Wearables
IMCS 03 – Electrochemical and Metal Oxide Sensors
IMCS 04 – Sensors for Agricultural and Environmental Applications
IMCS 05 – Recent Advances and Future Directions in Chemical and Bio Sensor Technology
IMCS 06 – Internet of Things, Infrastructure, and Signal Processing for Sensors
IMCS 07 – MEMS/NEMS, FET Sensors, and Resonators
IMCS 08 – Microfluidic Devices and Sensors
IMCS 09 – Optical Sensors, Plasmonics, Chemiluminescent, and Electrochemiluminescent Sensors
IMCS 10 – Sensors for Breath Analysis, Biomimetic Taste, and Olfaction Sensing
IMCS 11 – Chemical and Biosensing Materials and Sensing Interface Design

Accepting Submissions: May 14, 2020

Submission Deadline: August 12, 2020

Guest Editors
Peter Hesketh, Georgia Institute of Technology, peter.hesketh@me.gatech.edu
Steve Semancik, National Institute of Standards and Technology, stephen.semancik@nist.gov
Udo Weimar, University of Tübingen, upw@ipc.uni-tuebingen.de
Yasuhiro Shimizu, Nagasaki University, shimizu@nagasaki-u.ac.jp
Joseph Stetter, KWJ Engineering, jrstetter@gmail.com
Gary Hunter, NASA Glenn, gary.w.hunter@nasa.gov
Joseph Wang, University of California San Diego, josephwang@eng.ucsd.edu
Xiangqun Zeng, Oakland University, zeng@oakland.edu
Sheikh Akbar, Ohio State University, akbar.1@osu.edu
Muthukumaran Packirisamy, Concorida University, mpackir@encs.concordia.ca
Rudra Pratap, Indian Institute of Science Bangalore, pratap@iisc.ac.in
Ajit Khosla, Yamagata University, khosla@yz.yamagata-u.ac.jp

Technical Editor
Ajit Kholsa, khosla@yz.yamagata-u.ac.jp

Editor-in-Chief
Robert Savinell, rfs2@case.edu

(At the time of submission, indicate that the paper is intended for the IMCS 2020 focus issue.)

NEW FOR 2020: If selected at submission, accepted papers will be published online in the ECS Digital Library within 24 hours of final acceptance. The version of record will be published online within approximately 10 days of final acceptance.
All papers published in this focus issue will be OPEN ACCESS at NO COST to the authors. The issue will be created online as the articles are accepted, with the final article published by January 2021.
www.electrochem.org/jes